RRTC inducts students into National Technical Honor Society

March 21, 2024

DUNCAN, Okla. - Seventy students were honored March 7, during an induction ceremony at Red River Technology Center for their selection into the National Technical Honor Society.

Students were nominated by their instructors. The purposes of the National Technical Honor Society (NTHS) are to recognize excellence in career and technical education, to encourage students to reach for higher levels of achievement, to promote workplace values and educational excellence, and to build and maintain effective partnerships with local business and industry.

NTHS honorary memberships were awarded to former RRTC employee Edith Suiter, and Chris Deal, past President of the Duncan Chamber of Commerce. They were recognized

for their years of commitment not only to career and technical education and for their time invested in area students.

Second-year NTHS members honored: Chase Avery, Pre-Engineering; Tracy Ballard, Health Careers; Grace Bates, Graphic Design; Aurora Blanton, BMITE; Ava Boozer, Biomedical Science; Addison Brackin, Biomedical Science; James Breitigan, Biomedical Science; Caleb Carson, Health Careers; Brennon Davis, Pre-Engineering; Carter Dayton, Pre Engineering; Shealynn Dees, Health Careers; Calissa Folsum, Biomedical Science; Lacey Hansen-Beck, Biomedical Science; Landon Harris, Emergency Medical Services; Jessica Hernandez, BMITE; Bradley Hill, Graphic Design; Haley Ledford, Cosmetology; Trey Lingelbach, Pre-Engineering; Jaycee Lohrer, Health Careers; Destiny Martinez, Health Careers; Jett McIntyre, Welding; William McMahan, Pre-Engineering; Bryelyn Mendinghall, Biomedical Science; Jasmine Morales, Biomedical Science; Pamela Nieto-Mauricio, BMITE; Carter Oyster, HVAC; Corey Ralls, Pre-Engineering; Kamrey Rendon, Pre-Engineering; Van Roberts, Biomedical Science; Trevor Royer, Emergency Medical Services; Jillian Swor, Biomedical Science; Adyson Webb, Health Careers; Raylee White, Health Careers; Kady Wiggins, Biomedical Science; Kenlee Wilson, Cosmetology; Daton Winslett, Pre-Engineering; Cody Zimmerman, Pre-Engineering.

New members recognized: Raylee Allen, Cosmetology; Robin Anderson, LPN; Abygail Bartling, Health Careers; Andrew Bates, AST; Chase Berthold, Biomedical Science; Conner Bowling, Pre-Engineering; Kiera Bracket, Health Careers; Jadyn Brown, Biomedical Science; Nathan Channel, Health Careers; Maia Chelini- Devore, Pre-Engineering; Andrew Christian, BMITE; Lily Clark, BMITE; Hunter Collins, AST; Noah Collins, Graphic Design; Brilee Combs,Graphic Design; Cyanne Crawford, Biomedical Science; Dannial Crispin, Cosmetology; Charlee Cummings, Cosmetology; Brianna Dalrymple, Biomedical Science; Simone DeThomas, LPN; Malachi Dodson, BMITE; Mallory Foster-Anderson, Health Careers; Carolina Fuller, Health Careers; Dawson Gibbons, HVAC; Preston Giles, Biomedical Science; Cruz Gonzalez, BMITE; Graci Grissom, Health Careers; Shawna Guffey, LPN; Angela Halliburton, Cosmetology; Maverick Harper, Emergency Medical Services; Addison Herring, Health Careers; Juliana Holt, Biomedical Science; Angela Ibarra, Graphic

Design; Alexis Johnson, LPN; Griffin Kidd, Computer-Aided Drafting; Connor King, Pre-Engineering; Autumn Kirkpatrick, Health Careers; Stephany Knight, BMITE; Rilee Kreutz, Health Careers; Hunter Lassley, HVAC; Daniel Lee, AST; Jacie Lindsey, Cosmetology; Jennifer Lopez, Graphic Design; Raleigh Lowry, BMITE; Morgan Middick, Biomedical Science; Ava Miller, Biomedical Science; Sydney Miller, Biomedical Science; Ryder Morgan, Emergency Medical Services; Emily Morris, Health Careers; Joselyn Munoz, Health Careers; Marissa Padilla, Cosmetology; Charles Pain, Biomedical Science; Kennedy Perez, BMITE; Victoria Pierce-Ware, Health Careers; AddisonRose Pigg, Biomedical Science; Sabrina Pollock, Graphic Design; Reece Reynolds, Graphic Design; Memre Robbins, Cosmetology; Andrew Scott, HVAC; Briley Stoll,Cosmetology; Savannah Stone, BMITE; Lily Taylor, Cosmetology; Sydney Taylor, ACT; Joseph Turner, Emergency Medical Services; Makayla Vanston, Cosmetology; Marissa Willer, Emergency Medical Services; Kelsie Williams, Health Careers; Racen Williams, ACT; Katelyn Young, Biomedical Science; and Trinity Zibbell, Cosmetology.

OPA Award Badge
OPA Award Badge
OPA Award Badge